The Rotary Club sunrise of Road Town recently installed an Early Act Club at the Claudia Creque Educational Center in Anegada. Rotary Club Sunrise will serve as sponsor club and administer guidance and support to students.

In an official statement, Youth Services Director of Rotary Club Sunrise Ms. Sonya Penn said, “EarlyAct is a school wide service club that targets students ages 5-13 years in which the EarlyAct Club newly installed at the Claudia Creque Educational Center is proudly sponsored by Rotary Club Sunrise of Road Town under President Jennifer O’Neal.  As the Director for Youth Services. I recognize the importance of fostering better relationships with our sister Islands to assist in Empowering our youth and young professionals through leadership development and community service. Our Club is currently working on initiating an Interact Club that focuses on students between the ages of 13-18 years both on Anegada and Virgin Gorda. I am really excited about this milestone and look forward to fulfilling our Rotary motto ‘ Service Above Self’.”

Penn added, “A special thank you to Assistant District Governor Mrs. Rosemarie Flax as without her, this would not have been possible.

Present at the Installment of the new club on Thursday March 21st, 2024 were Rotarians including President of the Rotary Club of Road Town Mrs. Jennifer O’neal, Assistant District Governor Mrs. Rosemarie Flax, Youth Services Director Ms. Sonya Penn, 9th District Representative Hon. Vincent Wheatley, Hon. Kye Rymer, Principal Dr. Natalie Chatoo along with teachers, students, parents and other Rotary Club Sunrise members.

The new board of the Claudia Creque Educational Center Earlyact Club sponsored by the Rotary Club Sunrise is as follows: President Niajah Vanterpool, Alisha Walcott (1st Vice President), Nia Smith (2nd Vice President), Secretary Giuliana Faulkner, Treasurer Amiah Chang, Shaliyah Isaac, Shalique Isaac, Jevon Nelson, Isaiah Penn, Shequeena Lie A. Kwie, and Matthieu Faulkner.