The defending champions Guyana will clash with St Vincent and the Grenadines in the finals of the 2023 Peter Haycraft T20 Cricket Tournament on Sunday after both teams enjoyed victories in their respective semi-final games over the weekend.

Playing at the Greenland Cricket Ground in East End on Sunday, November 19 in the first semi-final, Guyana defeated the British Virgin Islands by 10 wickets to book their ticket to the final.

Team BVI elected to bat first and posted a total of 205 runs for 9 wickets from their 20 overs.

Wicketkeeper-batsman Montgomery Butler top scored for the BVI with an impressive 110 runs from 52 deliveries, with 12 fours and 9 sixes, which resulted in him receiving the Player of the Match award.

Neil Niles was the next best batsman for team BVI, scoring 24 runs from 21 balls.

For Guyana, Jieunick Mingo was the pick of the bowlers, ending with figures of 4 wickets for 37 runs from his 4 overs.

Needing 205 for victory, Guyana responded in typical fashion, blasting their way to 210 without losing a wicket, in just 12.4 overs.

Avishkar Seukarran led the charge with his unbeaten 105 runs from 42 deliveries which included 9 fours and 9 sixes, while Keion DeJesus tallied a remarkable 95 runs from 28 deliveries, with 5 fours and 10 sixes.

Meanwhile, in the second semi-final game, St. Vincent got the better of Jamaica to win by 6 wickets.

Opting to bat first, Jamaica posted 153 runs for 9 wickets from their 20 overs.

Opener Kevin Joseph top scored for Jamaica with 57 runs which included 7 fours and 3 sixes.

For St. Vincent, Ortis James was the leading bowler and the Player of the Match, ending with bowling figures of 4 wickets for 21 runs from his 4 overs bowled.

Chasing 154 to win, St. Vincent eased to victory in 12.5 overs, managing 156 runs for the loss of 4 wickets.

Ronniel Jeffrey top scored with 62 runs while teammates Joel Williams and Kenrick Leslie scored 36 and 35 respectively.

Here’s a look at those highlights.

The finals game between Guyana and St. Vincent is set for 1:30 p.m. on Sunday, November 26.

The third-place match between BVI and Jamaica will commence at 9:30 a.m.